Dr Naveed Among 50 Covid-19 Warriors To Be Honoured Tomorrow

Srinagar, Aug 13:The Jammu and Kashmir government will honour ‘corona warriors’ such as doctors, paramedics, nurses, and drivers, who have been risking their lives and working to contain the spread of the pandemic, on August 15.

Among those to be honoured with ‘certificate of appreciation’ include Dr. Naveed Nazir Shah, HoD Chest Diseases Hospital, Prof. (Dr) Ghulam Jeelani Romshoo of GMC Anantnag, Dr. Rahul Gupta, HoD Chest Disease GMC Jammu.

Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha recognizing the selfless services rendered by the COVID Warriors (Doctors/ Paramedics/ Nurses/ Nursing Orderlies/ Drivers/etc.) in managing the pandemic, said, the way men and women health care workers have vaccinated people in difficult and snowbound areas by walking 18-20 kms, has set a new benchmark for the entire country.

“These warriors have put relentless efforts without even caring for their own lives and the lives of their family members and even remained away from their dear ones during this pandemic. With the day and night efforts of these Health Care warriors, Jammu & Kashmir was successful in keeping the positivity rate of patients and mortality rate within controllable limits,” said the Lt Governor.

Appreciating the services rendered by the Health Care Warriors, Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha has decided to honour 50 Health Care Workers (Covid Warriors) with Certificate of Appreciation on 15th of August, 2021.

“With the hard work of our doctors, health workers, and other services, we have ensured better healthcare delivery during pandemic. I would like to convey gratitude to them on behalf of the entire Jammu and Kashmir,” the Lt Governor said.

He has approved the fifty names in recognition of their dedicated services during Covid Pandemic including Prof.(Dr) Ghulam Jeelani Romshoo, Dr. Rahul Gupta, Dr.Naveed Nazir Shah, Dr. Fayaz Ahmad Sofi, Dr. Tablib Khan, Dr. M.Y Zagoo, Dr. Farooq Ahmed Qureshi, Dr. Tajamul Hussain, Dr. Humaira Noor, Dr. Rajeshwar Sharma, Dr. Parvez Iqbal Wani, Dr. Yash Pal Sharma, Dr. Rakesh Raina, Dr. Tazyeen Younis, Dr. Amrish Kolhi, Dr. Harjeet Rai, Dr. Tajamul, Dr. Shahid Hussain, Dr. Wasim Chouhan, Dr. Abhimanyu Gupta, Dr. Mohammad Shafi, Dr. Irfan Iqbal, Dr. Ravinder Pal Singh, Dr. Sachin Gokhle, Shankutla Devi, Tanzeela, Mary, Rafiqa Rashid, Abdul Rashid Wani, Muzaffer Maqbool, Rashid Hussain Wani, Javaid Iqbal, Raj Kumar, Naresh Sharma, Sajad Ahmad Mir, Shabina Kowsar, Anjalina Gul, Parveena Akhter, Puneet Kour, Suman Kumari, Rani Devi, Nirmala Devi, Shakeela Banu, Shalini Soodan and Vijay Kumar. (GNS)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles