Govt orders establishment of 5 police stations, 3 police posts in Srinagar, Budgam

With establishment of new police stations, PPs jurisdiction of 7 police stations changes

Srinagar, Jan 01 : The Jammu and Kashmir government on Saturday ordered the establishment of five police station and three police posts in Srinagar and Budgam district.

According to an order, a copy of which lies with Kashmir News Service (KNS), in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (s) of Section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, the Government hereby declares eight places as Police Stations and Police Posts for the purpose of registration and investigation of all offences.

The order stated that consequent upon the above, seven Police Stations of Srinagar, shall for the purpose of registration and investigation of all offences exercise territorial jurisdiction with respect to the areas specified against them.

As per the order new police stations include Ahmednagar, Sangam, Chanpora, Bemina and Shalteng and police posts include Tengpora, Khimber and Mochwa Budgam.

It reads that consequent upon the establishment of new police stations, the jurisdiction of seven police stations will change and those include police stations Soura, Safa Kadal, Saddar Srinagar, Parimpora, Nowgam, Batamaloo and Shergari. (KNS)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles