Budgam Police inaugurated Cricket League

Budgam: 13th March 2023: Budgam Cricket League 2023, being organised by Budgam police was inaugurated today at Sports Stadium Gogoo Budgam. The event was declared open by SSP Budgam Al Tahir Gilani-JKPS. A total of 32 teams from different areas of district Budgam are participating in the tournament.The inaugural match was played between GOGOO 11 & MEDIA 11. After winning the toss, MEDIA 11 chose to bat and scored 69/10 in alloted 17 overs. In reply GOGOO 11 managed to chase down the target in 6.2 overs , GOGOO 11 won the match by 10 wickets. Muzaffar Lone of Gogoo 11 was declared as Man of the match for his great bowling spell of 4 overs he took 4 wickets by conceding only 18 runs.
Second Match of the day was played between KGN SHOOLIPORA and MAGAM STRIKERS. After winning the toss, MAGAM STRIKERS posted target of 106 runs in allotted 18 overs. In reply KGN SHOOLIPORA chased the target comprehensively in 13 overs for loss of 3 wickets.. ZAMEER AHMED was declared Man of the match for his match winning knock of 43 runs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles